Residence Management Team


The Residence Management Team is responsible for the functioning of the students’ residences in the campus and maintaining the overall quality of life.

The team is constituted by Dr. Fr. V. Arockiya Das, SJ (Deputy Registrar- XIMB Campus), Mr. Rudra Pratap Maharathy, Ms. Smita Kanungo and the student Residence Secretaries’ team which is led by the Chief Residence Secretary. 

The role of the team is a special one. While maintaining the basic spirit necessary for the smooth running of the Residences, they are devoted to the personal growth and development of each one. They are always available for personal as well as professional guidance.

The primary responsibilities of the team include On-boarding of the students, handling and resolving queries related to the facilities, bringing in developmental measures and maintaining the sanctity and decorum of the campus. The Residence Secretaries act as a connecting link between the student community and the administration.