Alumni Achievement

Piyush Shrivastva of batch 1997, appointed as Vice President, Business Development Asia, Pernod Ricord

Srikumar Misra of batch 2001, Founder- Milk Mantra, has won the McNulty Award, 2019 for his transformative social impact in Odisha.

Saroja Yeramilli of batch 1991, Founder & CEO at Melorra, has recently bagged $12 million funding from Lightbox Ventures and BlackSoil Capital

Siva Balakrishnan of batch 1990, General Manager- GoldSeal at GE Healthcare, has delivered a profound keynote speech at the World Remanufacturing Conference in Rochester, New York on the topic ‘Remanufacturing in Healthcare’

Gitanjali JB of batch 1996, teamed up with Sonam Wangchuk and started the Himalayan Institute of Alternatives, Ladakh (HIAL). Ms. Gitanjali also drives a “Peaceful Warriors” initiative which aims to make every girl in India a Karate black belt.

Nishant of batch 2006, Founder of Simply Interiors, has been awarded as a dominant leader in Interior Design for “affordable” offering for residential interiors by Startup City.

Saurav R. Mohanty of batch 1994, Co-Founder of CDS, was felicitated by Sri S.R. Pradhan (IAS), the CEO of ORMAS at the CxO Conclave on Skills and HR-related points of the unorganised sector.

Mona Dash of batch 1995 is an author and a poet, her book; A Roll of the Dice, is nominated for People’s Choice Award.

Ankita Poddar of batch 2012, working at Amazon as a HR professional, has been felicitated with the first-ever HR ideathon conducted by the Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), Telangana as a part of their Annual HR Conclave.

Sonali Sukla, of batch 2017 has been appointed as the first-ever female Area Sales Manager at Royal Enfield.

Kartik Subramanian of batch 2005, working at Pidilite as Category Head- Consumer Products, has been featured in the 40 under 40 list of India’s most disruptive minds in marketing by Agency Reporter.

Charudutta Panigrahi of batch 1989, an author and poet, delivered a session on the topic- An innovation for “Social Courage” at TEDxSCBMCH.

Kaumudi Misra, of batch 1995 is the recipient of the 2019 Marvin Remmich Outstanding Faculty Award for teaching at the College of Business and Economics in California State University East Bay, where she is currently an Assistant Professor of Management.

Srikumar Misra, of batch 2001, Founder & CEO of Milk Mantra Dairy Pvt. Ltd. has featured in Forbes for his article- ‘There’s some dung around : Solving the dairy value chain problem.’ To read, click on the link :

Dr. Sanjay Mohapatra is not only an alumnus of the class of 1993 of Xavier Institute of Management, Bhubaneswar (XIMB) but also an Associate Professor in Information Systems since 2007. He has recently published his 27th book “Capacitated Lot Sizing Problems in Process Industries”.



More News